Fellow Earthlings
Fellow Earthlings,
How ya'll doing ?

Hi, I'm Amardeep, originally frm Gurgaon, nw working here in Manila, Philippines. An Aviator by profession.

Would love to make some new like-minded frnds here.

Regards to all.
(28-Jul-2013, 04:25 PM)aviator_ad Wrote: Fellow Earthlings,
How ya'll doing ?

Hi, I'm Amardeep, originally frm Gurgaon, nw working here in Manila, Philippines. An Aviator by profession.

Regards to all.

Welcome to the forums!

There's the tired cliche about there being no atheists in foxholes, and it's great to hear that there are atheists in cockpits!

It will be great to hear more about 'high-altitude freethought' and about whether adopting freethinking has led to any new personal approach to your flying career. How true, in your experience, is the conventional wisdom that members of high-responsibility and high-risk professions maybe more susceptible to religious belief? In your experience, how often do true-blue aviators lapse into superstitious ritual like some on-ground space personnel, or for that matter, like some sportspersons?
Hi,

Well, two things here.

Firstly, the Airplane has shown us the true face of Earth, the way its meant to be. For me personally flying releases me from the tyranny of petty things that our society is plagued with.

Coming to how has free-thought effected my flying career, well, i can confidently say it has carved me into a much more adaptable & proficient pilot. In any kinda emergency, which btw has hapnd couple of times already, i don't lose hope or beg on my knees for some divine power to intervene & save us. I very well undrstnd if thr's anybdy who can help us its me, so rather than panicking i immediately start looking for solutions or whts best in the current situation.