God & social good lure IITians by the dozen
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/...757686.cms

A significant recruiter at the IIT campuses across the country, completely unheralded at that, is GOD. Scores of IITians are finding a career in spiritualism to be a more uplifting option than i-banking or technology.
13 hours ago · Like · · Share

Murthy Avn I studied in one of the iits and i remember closed knit cults of iskcon. So many brilliant kids end up wasting their careers in this rubbish. This is as bad as drug abuse. Wait, in fact worse.
8 hours ago · Like

Murthy Avn ‎*closely knit cults of Iskcon.
8 hours ago · Like

Faheem Hameed Murthu. I think I had remarked about this. When the brightest minds in our country are seduced by this nonsense how will we ever reach the true heights our intellect demands of us?
8 hours ago · Like

Astrokid Nj ‎"Nothing was giving me a sense of completion. Things changed when I took my first meditation course. All aspects of my life became easier and relaxed. Then came the most inspiring moment - when I listened to Sri Sri at the ashram. I felt here was a man living his ideals. I felt I too needed to live my ideals. I finally chose my passion - where I would not feel I had compromised - it had to be spirituality" WTF do they do in this spirituality courses? I cant even get past 2 mins of listening to the Tree Tree dude without shooting myself in the head.
8 hours ago · Like

Murthy Avn ‎@Faheem: Yeah, and as I said before, I dont think these guys are the brightest minds in our country. They however *might* be the best engineering minds. There's a helliva difference there (which I have realized lately) . In fact, this brings me to an issue that I have been pondering over for quite sometime: that of whether engineers, in our society at large ...cutting across nationalities, are the most culpable of being unscientific in spirit.