Hello there.
I'm a biologist, atheist, skeptic and blogger from Mysore.
[+] 1 user Likes ARChakravarthy's post
(11-Jun-2011, 11:57 PM)ARChakravarthy Wrote: I'm a biologist, atheist, skeptic and blogger from Mysore.

Hi ARChakravarthy, welcome to Nirmukta!
(12-Jun-2011, 12:43 AM)Lije Wrote:
(11-Jun-2011, 11:57 PM)ARChakravarthy Wrote: I'm a biologist, atheist, skeptic and blogger from Mysore.

Hi ARChakravarthy, welcome to Nirmukta!

I think I'll introduce myself in some more detail now, I really could not be arsed to do so last night. Biggrin

I hold a B.Sc in Biotechnology, Biochemistry and Microbiology and will be starting Master's studies this fall, if things go well bureaucratically, it will be in Cancer Biology at UCL. The blog I write for (it is a four author blog) is primarily focused on science and skepticism and can be found here http://exploreable.wordpress.com

My other interests include debating, graphic design, photography, writing poetry and photomicrography. As far as background is concerned, I'm the only atheist in a somewhat orthodox nuclear family in a very orthodox extended family. I'm also rather militant with my atheism and freethought, and I have no compunctions in going after bad ideas that I encounter, after all, bad ideas exist to be destroyed.

So yeah, I think I'll be hanging around for the foreseeable future, if there is anything I could do for Nirmukta with things like graphic design, just ask Thumbup

Oh-wait, it's GenesForLife from ratskep?

Welcome aboard.
(12-Jun-2011, 01:03 PM)Myst Wrote: Oh-wait, it's GenesForLife from ratskep?

Welcome aboard.

Yup, the same, and ta.

Hey, ARC, welcome! smile

I'm a biologist by training as well.
"Fossil rabbits in the Precambrian"
~ J.B.S.Haldane, on being asked to falsify evolution.
(12-Jun-2011, 01:20 PM)Ajita Kamal Wrote:

Hey, ARC, welcome! smile

I'm a biologist by training as well.

Cool, what are your research interests? (I'm assuming that is what you do, correct me if I'm wrong)