MP Gov to introduce Gita in school
Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan announced that Bhagvad Gita would be taught in all schools.

This is quiet depressing news. Had CM introduced this with Post Graduate Course I would not have been so concerned. Because as an adult, student have full choice to select the course. For school kids there is no such option.

The political parties who are opposing this move are suggesting even more complex problem of teaching Christianity, Islam and other things in school. This is stupid argument in first place. Because India as a state is secular, doesn't mean that everyone must be taught with all the possible religious text found in the world.

I studied in Maharashtra board with Marathi, Hindi and English. All the chapters included in these textbooks were good (I say beautiful). At the end of the each chapter, we were supposed to introspect. Even without religious text, these texts gave me lessons of morality, social behavior and thinking positive.

Polluting mind of unsuspecting kids is crime. Today's politician are committing this crime for short gain of popularity ( or I don't know what). Sad .

Indians today are governed by two different ideologies. Their political ideal set in the preamble of the Constitution affirms a life of liberty, equality and fraternity. Their social ideal embodied in their religion denies them. - Ambedkar
Kids need science and critical thinking skills and teachers who take it upon themselves to encourage skepticism in their students.
Kids DON'T need religious nonsense at this stage. Religion should be like alcohol in the household: locked in Papa's glass cabinet, until they're old and mature enough to understand and handle the stuff.