The Collapse of Indian Civilization?
Ladies and gentlemen, I'm relatively new to Nirmukta and have been somewhat reluctant to ask this, but is it over? More than a millennium of squalid deprivation, a brief spurt in attempts for national rejuvenation, and now this? Whenever we hear or read people's comments on the national state of affairs, a critical flourish is there, but they sound somewhat hopeful as if this "detour" into hell is temporary and there is still hope. We have a population over a billion and counting, engaged in mindless procreation and mind boggling rates of crime especially on women, not to mention. Law and order is collapsing with Khaps and various Senas filling in the void. A blind reactionary sort of nationalism is inching towards claiming power with lies and exaggerations of Hindu swamis, yogis, and rishis having solved all the world's problems in the "spiritual" sense and secrets towards recent scientific discoveries having been hidden in the texts of the Puranas or dances of Shiva. Anyone who tries to act soberly, reasonable, and critically is immediately hounded as anti-Hindu and intimidated. People are resting upon the laurels of their forefathers without developing the scientific temper which comes with a ruthlessly inquisitive state of mind. And those who do which means the lakhs of engineers and doctors manufactured by a failed education system are more than happy to kneel before the guy with two Sris and all sorts of pseudo scientific quacks. After all, it's not as if they've gone in the "science stream" for any rationale other than making money in the booming businesses monopolized by oligarchs who keep their heads but are ready to sacrifice others' in uncertain economic times. Islamic militancy continues marching across borders, China insists on gobbling up the world economy through unfair practices in its fever of Confucian nationalism (with a red coating), India too will militarily pick itself up and dust itself off ready to present