Web Developers, Programmers, Designers
I'm sure there are many of you out there who have valuable skills in these areas. Let's get to know each other and collaborate in our spare time to contribute to freethought.

I'm no designer or programmer, but I've managed to use the magic of PHP and the technical expertise of Sundeep to set up Nirmukta.com and this forum. But we need better trained people in future initiatives. For example, this is the limit of my creative abilities. Obviously we can find people who are good at graphics design to volunteer a couple of hours for the cause.
Nirmukta.Net
I'd love to know how strong our Developer/Designer community is smile
"Fossil rabbits in the Precambrian"
~ J.B.S.Haldane, on being asked to falsify evolution.
hi ajita. am a graphic designer and u can send me the brief. i dont do web development or programming.
cheers
jayesh
I am a web developer, though at the server side I'm familiar only with Java and not PHP. But that shouldn't be a problem. I'm sure I can learn PHP in a few days if needed.
Hey Jayesh, Bala has volunteered to make an ad design for the forums. I've asked him to make it 300 px wide x 250 px high, because those are the dimensions for the Nirmukta sidebar. Would you be interested is doing the same? No restrictions except that it remain relevant smile

Kitty's Carvaka site should be ready soon, and Dr. Bala and Shobhit are readying theirs. Once those are ready we could use the ads on them to bring people to the forums.

(30-Mar-2010, 08:18 PM)Lije Wrote: I'm sure I can learn PHP in a few days if needed.

Lije, that would be really useful. PHP with CSS is the name of the game when it comes to dynamic content like blogs and forums. We have many projects coming up where we need skilled developers.
In my professional life I am into c/c++, but I am geeky enough to find my way around any kind of hurdles that I encounter when I do any web related stuff.

I can do some imaging stuff also. I am a beginner in GIMP.