some frustrating experiences with Hinduism...
Sad 
[fon‌t=Times New Roman][fon‌t=Verdana]Hi friends.I am a 22 year-old guy named Tarun.I am new to this bustling community of atheists. I wish to share some of my experiences that sowed the germ of dissent against religion in general and Hinduism in particular. Please bear with me.Blush

I was born and raised in a family of Brahmins(lol,why are Brahmin boys so likely to end up as atheists?)in New Delhi, the capital of this nation of a billion-odd humans. My family was marginally religious, whereas my father was(and still is) a skeptic who taught me to question dogma and religion. Still, there were the occasional Puja ceremonies and visits to shrines for the sake of 'tribal loyalties'.